For most people waking up to an alarm signals the beginning of the work day. Since my work day lately starts at 10 or 12 I don’t need an alarm. Most days I wake with the rising sun. Most days I get up for reasons other than going to work. This life is easy but without challenge there is little reward. The reward for me is to set that alarm so I can get up, get my junk together and head out to the pool or lake for a swim, for an exploratory mountain bike ride or exploratory trail run. When I wake up to a life like that how could I complain?

Still there seems to be not enough time to be outside!! There are plenty of  mornings where I just take it easy and blog and update my website. I think about the endeavors I am currently pursuing and getting further into them. I search for my next adventure, I spend time scouring maps and looking for my next treasure. And yet, out my front and back door I am resident to the gorgeous Wasatch and Uintah mountains of Utah. I love this place.

I don’t live in a city and endure the struggle of the city life, the financial professional in search of his wealth, or the medicine man of modern marvels and his stresses, I’m no politician nor am I a homeless man. I am a vagabond in spirit but I have a steady and simple life that is built around playing outside. I’ve been a financial professional. This blog site was started during that time. The stress level in my life since that time has decreased dramatically. I could recommend it to anyone! I mean, when you get up to an alarm to go play? c’mon.